top of page

February New Music on IEM Radio

Updated: Feb 24, 2023

Let me first say how much fun it has been putting together this 24-hour radio station for the first full month of January. I've been listening every day and enjoying a lot of my favorite artists from 2022 and finding new favorites for 2023. For the past 3 years I've been finding a lot of awesome musicians from around the world putting out their music on many platforms including Bandcamp, Apple & Spotify. This is why I started this website in the first place so I could help give these indie musicians a stage to play their creations and help support them.


This marks the third year that I am creating content for what started as a website, then a YouTube series during 2022 and now a radio station for 2023. It truly is amazing how many musicians are out there putting out so much great EPs, LPs, merch and physical media including CDs, vinyl and cassettes. When I tell anyone that I don't listen to mainstream music anymore, some find it weird, and others understand when I tell them about the indie electronic music scene.


Which now brings me to what I named the radio station in which I just wanted to keep it short and simple. IEM stands for indie electronic music and will always feature many musicians and labels worldwide in the many genres of electronica. From synthwave to dance, electro pop and rock, industrial to many more genres which would take a lot of time to list them all.


I'll be updating this page weekly showcasing all of the new music being added to the radio station rotation for the month of February 2023.


There will be a lot of new releases as well as previous month releases from all musicians and labels from around the world.


You can listen to iem radio on Google Play, Apple apps and its own website at IndieElectronicMusic.com




Here's what has been added so far:



pop33.jpg
The Pop Art Ave website has been shut down in May of 2023 but will still be here at this link. IEM Radio plays the many genres of rock, pop and electronic music exclusively on its YouTube channel. Search for IEM Radio on YouTube. 
bottom of page