top of page
Writer's pictureMichael Anthony

Huge Bandcamp Friday Twitter Thread



On April 1, 2022, Bandcamp Friday was upon us and for every time this occurs, I try to help promote all musicians' creations on Twitter. This was a HUGE response as I found some new music to pick up and also made some new connections with artists to feature on my website and YouTube video series.


For the first time in a long time, I didn't pull any pranks on April Fools, but I did take advantage of some extra time I had to post more content here on the site. For the past 2 weeks I have been editing video for the new YouTube series I have been doing called The Beat On The Street which is also supported by Retro Reverb Records. As of the writing of this article, episode 4 on #theBOTS will be premiering later in the day here on my YouTube channel here: https://youtu.be/F4vx21FfxSs


Plus, another new series just premiered on March 31 with Ashley Anita and I called the 4th Sector. You can watch here: https://youtu.be/zYIlSZKz3QY


Ashley has her own website and brand called "Forged In Neon" which takes a deep dive in the synthwave community and promotes a lot of the top talent coming from that genre and others such as darksynth, retrowave and more.


I posted the Twitter feed here to the left so everyone can aslo take a look and see some of the many artists that have been coming out with new music. I'm sure you will find something you like if you take some time and go through it as I have.


I want to thank everyone in the community for taking the time to post on this thread. I tried to limit this to the many genres of electronic music.


Even though Bandcamp Friday is over I'll still be looking through this post to buy and connect with artists that I enjoy listening to.


Be sure to check out more of my posts on Twitter, Instagram and I'm now on Facebook but will be building up the FB page slowly.


Enjoy and remember to keep you ears happy!











Comments


bottom of page