top of page

Nathalie Miranda - Is This Love Official Music Video




New single and music video out now by Nathalie Miranda called "It This Love"


This is a special tribute song to the 1980's when telephones were on cords and being social didn't involve computers. A time when we watched our favorite shows on Saturday mornings and listened to our favorite songs on FM radio.


From Nathalie Miranda: 'Is This Love' is my tribute to my favourite decade, the 80s. I've waited a long time to release this song and now I can say that my 80s dream was finally brought to life. Initially written in 2015, I almost forgot about this song, until I realised that I wanted the follow up to 2021's 'Battle Scars' to be an 80s anthem. I rewrote some of the lyrics, reworked some of the melodies and had so much fun recording the new version. The song is about being young and carefree and meeting that special someone, but the burning question is always...'is this love?'


We filmed part of the video in my bedroom, transforming it into an 80s dream and the other half at Ballie Ballerson's in London, who were kind enough to let me use the premises for free! I don't think I've laughed so much on a video shoot!


Shot over two days, the video is all about fun, love, happiness and nostalgia.


A huge thank you to my team: Simon Cookson (co-writer/producer), David Brant (director/video editor), Stuart Boother (actor), 360 Mastering (mastering engineer), and Ditto Music @Ditto Music (distributor). I couldn't do any of this without you and words cannot begin to explain my gratitude to you all.




You can stream Nathalie's new track by clicking below:




Be sure to follow Nathalie on her socials.









Also, check out a "Let's Get To Know" interview

with Nathalie right here on the website by clicking below:





Listen on Bandcamp below:





Comments


bottom of page