top of page

The Unofficial Bandcamp Friday - June 2022

Bandcamp Friday is a time when musicians are able to get a 100% commission on profits made though the sale of their music and items they sell. This happened on every first Friday every month which started during 2020.


There were some other Fridays that weren't recognized as a Bandcamp Friday and such is the case in June 2022. I still made the thread on my Twitter profile page and name it the 'Unofficial' Bandcamp Friday so artists could post their Bandcamp links so others can check out what they have.


I have found a lot of awesome music by doing this and will continue doing this on every first Friday of the new month. This is a way for musicians can shamelessly promote their music as well as a way for me to find new artists that I can feature on this website.


Take a look here at the most recent thread and you will see many indie musicians in rock, pop and electronica as well as music labels from around the world.


What should I name next month's Friday thread if Bandcamp no longer has these? Let me know on social media or leave a comment below.


I think Bandcamp has plans to bring it back but in the meantime let's have some fun.


Thank you for reading this article and checking out the thread. Be sure to also check out my YouTube channel for must see music TV!


I have 'The Beat On The Street' and ' The 4th Sector' featuring music videos from all musicians in the many genres of rock, pop and electronica.



Also, be sure to check me out on Twitter, IG and Facebook for daily posts.




pop33.jpg
The Pop Art Ave website has been shut down in May of 2023 but will still be here at this link. Pop Art Ave is now featuring IEM Radio playing todays top indie electronic musicians from around the world. Listen here or at Indie Electronic Music.com
bottom of page