top of page

Let's Get To Know Adnama


Adnama is an independent artist from Vancouver, Canada. Her sound is heavily influenced by bands who came out of the U.K & NYC in the early 80’s.


Adnama’s early music was more guitar driven which has since evolved to a more electronic experience.


Where did you grow up?


Liverpool UK & Vancouver Canada

What is one of the first songs you remember liking as a kid?


Lots of Beatles but one song (artist) that freaked me out independently as a kid “Me! I disconnect from you” Gary Numan. What influenced you to get into music?


I was exposed to music at a very early age and was surrounded by older cousins/family who were music fanatics & collectors so I was always listening to what they were buying. At what age did you start playing/singing?


16 If you could go back in time, what advice would you give to yourself after finishing school?


Stick with guitar/piano lessons! What are some of your favorite songs at the moment?


I don’t follow top charts or mainstream, so I’d have to say all my older vinyl is on constant spin. Do you listen to your own music?


By the time I finish mixing, I’m sick of it (lol) so once it’s released I don’t really go back to revisit. Move on to the next piece. Which musician would you like to collaborate with next?


Maybe a band scenario with like minded musicians as I’m very solo and play/write by myself. It would be cool to explore larger, expansive sounds with killer drums. What is one of your favorite memories so far in your music career?


Probably playing a summer festival in Vancouver and hearing my first release Like a Man on CBC Canada wide radio. That was pretty cool. What advice would you give to someone that is just starting to get into music?


Create what genuinely makes YOU happy. Don’t seek approval or validation from others. It’s not their art. Listen to your gut.




Be sure to check out Adnama's website here: ADNAMA




On Spotify: Spotify – Adnama


Listen and watch her YouTube video below.






Comments


bottom of page