top of page

Let's Get To Know Jay Diamondz


Jay Diamondz is a singer songwriter from Washington, D.C. whose pop music has drawn in fans from all over the world.


Born and raised on the east coast, Jay Diamondz developed an eclectic look that adds to his creative musical style.


Melding together elements of modern electronic sounds with classic 80s synthesizers. Jay Diamondz is sure to captivate you with his vibrant energy.


Where did you grow up?


I grew up in Montgomery County Maryland, 25 minutes away from the nation's capital, Washington D.C.


What is one of the first songs you remember liking as a kid?


I remember being obsessed with "I Want it That Way" from the Backstreet Boys. It would always be on MTV, every mall you went to, every single arcade, all the parties. It's a timeless song, I still listen to it!

What were some of the influences you had that made you start making music?


T.V. Definitely was a big influence on me. From watching music videos, to musicals, I knew as a kid I always wanted to be a part of that scene.


At what age did you start playing/singing?


I was singing before I could even talk!


What are some of your favorite songs at the moment?


I'm dabbling around with my roots right now and listening to tons of Bollywood music. My parents are Indian and there is always some Bollywood film that's playing when I get home. Bollywood films are like musicals, tons of energy, emotions, and full of songs. It's so hard for me to have a favorite song at the moment because I'm always living in the moment and it's forever changing.


Do you listen to your own music besides when making it or do you listen so much it gets tiring after it is released?


No, I'm constantly listening to my music, trying to see what I like, what I don't like, where I can change things. As an artist I feel you always can go back and learn and use that to improve your craft.

Are there any collaborations you would like to have in the future?


I would love to collab with any artist where the energy matches. I'm all about energy.

What is one of your favorite memories so far in your music career?


It would definitely have to be when I went to Hollywood for the first time. That felt like a childhood dream coming true.

What advice would you give to someone that is just starting to get into music?


There will be many bumps along this journey, it doesn't matter how much money you have, how many followers you have, what you look like, who you like or who you worship, just keep believing in yourself and dont stop. Stay persistent!




A BIG THANK YOU to Jay Diamondz for doing this interview.


Be sure to check out more of his music and videos below:




bottom of page