top of page
Writer's pictureMichael Anthony

Let's Get To Know Blind Cobra


1- Where did you grow up?


In Guadalajara, Mexico (Home of the mariachi and tequila lol)

2- What is one of the first songs you remember liking as a kid?


Rebel Yell by Billy Idol , later in teenage years was Nirvana and Green Day on Repeat

3- What influenced you to get into music?


An accident I had when i was 12 years or so. I was incapacitated for 2 years and so I picked up the guitar then it all started to snowball

from there.

4- At what age did you start playing/singing?


12

5- If you could go back in time, what advice would you give to yourself after finishing school?


That i need to start producing and buying gear lol

6- What are some of your favorite songs at the moment?


-Ritual by my homie GlitchBay (So Good)

-G.O.A.T by Poliphya

-Digital by Joy Division

-Back from the Dead by Midnight Danger

7- Do you listen to your own music?


Kind of lol. Mostly when they are new and I kind of compose them in what I like to hear. And right now I'm practicing my guitar live set so I need to hear them on repeat till I nail the songs down.

8- Which musician would you like to collaborate with next?


With so many people! It will be super dope to start a feature with Destryur or The New Division.

9- What is one of your favorite memories so far in your music career?


When I discovered there was a synthwave Scene in Mexico and the first time I was invited to participate on a compilation with PurZynth. I was hella excited!

I couldnt believe it!

10- What advice would you give to someone that is just starting to get into music?


That music theory doesn't hurt anyone lol. Also, that Imagination and Dedication > Gear.


Check out some of Blind Cobra's music available now through PurZynth Rekords on Bandcamp!





Opmerkingen


bottom of page