top of page

Let's Get To Know CFFNDRGGR


With a new album called PSYCHOPATH that just recently released, CFFNDRGGR has been making some awesome music in the dark synth genre.


For fans of Carpenter Brut, Dance With the Dead, and John Carpenter.


All music and art created by CFFNDRGGR.


Where did you grow up?


South Carolina then Texas, then Tampa FL.




What is one of the first songs you remember liking as a kid?


There is a video somewhere of me dancing to "Can't Touch This" - MC Hammer and "Ice, Ice, Baby" - Vanilla Ice.


What influenced you to get into music?


Listening to Van Halen with my dad as a kid sparked my interest. The movie School of Rock kicked my musical pursuits in high gear.


At what age did you start playing/singing?


I had a Casio keyboard when I was really young. Don't remember what age, but maybe 5? I would also try to play my mom's piano.


If you could go back in time, what advice would you give to yourself after finishing school?


Just overall to have more confidence. Don't wait until something is perfect to get it out there, because it never will be.


What are some of your favorite songs at the moment?


Hmmm. I've been binge listening both the new Underoath album "Voyeurist" and the new Halsey album "If I Can't Have Love, I Want Power" produced by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross.


Do you listen to your own music?


Heck yeah. In moderation. I'm proud of what I have done so far but I think there is room for improvement and exploration.


Which musician would you like to collaborate with next?

My lips are sealed at the moment but things will be happening this year with some friends.


What is one of your favorite memories so far in your music career?

Meeting Underoath on the rebirth tour was probably the craziest moment. The dudes that inspired me to play drums, to play guitar, to get into production. I didn't go total fanboy, just talked to them like normal people. Little do they know their music has meant the world to me.

What advice would you give to someone that is just starting to get into music?

Just be you, gear does not equal talent, and always have integrity.



Check out CFFNDRGGR on his social media platforms and also listen on Bandcamp below:




コメント


bottom of page