top of page

Let's Get To Know Chris Keya



Where did you grow up?


I grew up and still living in Rome, Italy.

What is one of the first songs you remember liking as a kid?


There were many of them, but surely, I remember Love Don't Cost A Thing by J.Lo & Living On The Edge by Aerosmith. I remember having them on the MTV Heavy Rotation.


What influenced you to get into music?


I got a guitar when I was in middle school, and we started listening to metal music right after it. Once I heard Trivium & Motorhead I got into heavily into music immediately.

At what age did you start playing/singing?


I was in middle school so around 10 years old.


If you could go back in time, what advice would you give to yourself after finishing school?

Exactly what I did, just would have liked to start producing stuff earlier to full experiencing some of my favourite musical times. What are some of your favorite songs at the moment?


I don't have any favourite tracks at the moment but there are artists I listen to regularly. Those are The Weeknd, Bring Me The Horizon, Power Glove and much more.

Do you listen to your own music?


Yes, a lot. I always like to find what I want to keep and what I want to improve. I think that being autocritical is crucial as to be glad of what you produce. Which musician would you like to collaborate with next?


I would love to do a track with Tyler Carter, one of my favourite vocalist ever.

What is one of your favorite memories so far in your music career?


When I released my first album Chaos Theory. It was special cause I took all my influences to almost create a new sound that I would have properly shaped in 2020 and 2021. Also, I got lots of messages through the years saying that the album inspired lots of music after its release, so it made me glad. It was like jumping in the fire at the time, but I also knew that I would have created a personal sound with it.

What advice would you give to someone that is just starting to get into music?


Make quality and quantity, in those modern times they both are important to get your music career to the next level. Be confident and never let anyone getting you down or doubt what you do, go on your way and you will always get better.





Check out Chris Keya's latest track "Sinister" on Bandcamp here:




Chris Keya is a music producer based in Rome, Italy. His main style is a mix between Cyberpunk, Synthwave, Techno, Industrial sounds with various Electro & Acid influences. His music surely doesn't know borders, and you can see Chris Keya going from DNB to Deep sensibilities when it comes to remixes and other productions. (From Bandcamp)

Comments


bottom of page