top of page

Let's Get To Know Elevate The Sky


1- Where did you grow up? Most of my childhood was spent in Bremen and Central City, Kentucky. I also lived in Georgia for half of my High School years. 2- What is one of the first songs you remember liking as a kid? Oh wow, hard to say. I do remember a few but not sure which order I heard them first. Dancing Queen by Abba, We Are The Champions by Queen, You Make Me Feel Like Dancing by Leo Sayer, Stayin' Alive by The Bee Gees, Fly Like An Eagle by Steve Miller, Lovin' Touchin' Squeezin' by Journey, Hotel California and Take It Easy by The Eagles, Beth by KISS. So many! 3- What influenced you to get into music? I loved music as soon as I took my first breath of life lol. As a child, I was into Michael Jackson, Tangerine Dream, Kansas, Journey, Vangelis, The Eagles, Queen, Aerosmith. It was the band KISS that made me want to pick up an instrument and be a Rock Star though. I played rock and metal for years but it was artists and bands like Vangelis, M83, Frou Frou, Robert Miles, Nero, Armin Van Buuren that made me get back into more synth inspired music. 4- At what age did you start playing/singing? I picked up the guitar at age 17 and started to take singing seriously about 13 years ago. 5- If you could go back in time, what advice would you give to yourself after finishing school? Move to California, Focus more on songwriting, and get a good paying job and save money. 6- What are some of your favorite songs at the moment? I love the new Coldplay songs 'Higher Power' and 'Coloratura', and also 'Electric Blue' and 'Like A Wildfire' by Violet Island. As far as Synthwave goes, I am really digging 'Wonderland' by Czarina, 'Scars' by Syst3m Glitch, 'Fog' by Atomic Pines, 'Lucid Dreams' by The Golden Hour, and 'Glasgow Song' by Michael Oakley. 7- Do you listen to your own music? Sometimes. But it is mainly because I am mixing it lol. 8- Which musician would you like to collaborate with next? Oh wow. So many great musicians. I'd love to collaborate with Nina, Michael Oakley, Syst3m Glitch, Atomic Pines, The Golden Hour, WYNDSRFR, Czarina, so many! 9- What is one of your favorite memories so far in your music career? Playing for Outrun The Sun back in 2018. I met so many amazing Artists and friends. Also filming for my music video 'These Walls feat. Dana Jean Phoenix' with Director Brad A. Kinnan and DYNMC Creative. That was a lot of fun and I made some amazing friends from it. 10- What advice would you give to someone that is just starting to get into music? Learn a variety of styles of music and focus on song writing, mixing, and producing. Oh and definitely study up on marketing and promotion. Above all else, be yourself and believe in yourself.


Some really cool tracks from Elevate The Sky include "Race Against Time," "Wild Hearts," and "Dream Accelerator." Check out more music and videos below.



pop33.jpg
The Pop Art Ave website has been shut down in May of 2023 but will still be here at this link. Pop Art Ave is now featuring IEM Radio playing todays top indie electronic musicians from around the world. Listen here or at Indie Electronic Music.com
bottom of page