top of page

Let's Get To Know LAU


 1- Where did you grow up?

I grew up in Buenos Aires, Argentina and I moved to London when I was 21. 2- What is one of the first songs you remember liking as a kid? I was fascinated by Tina Turner, “What’s Love Got To Do With It”. I even had it on cassette. 3- What influenced you to get into music?

I was obsessed by the drums. Being a female drummer was really rare back then. I formed an all-girl rock band with my friends from high school. My brother is a musician also, and we used to have our own rehearsal room at home. Being surrounded by musicians all the time, really inspired me too.

4- At what age did you start playing/singing? I started playing drums when I was around 16 years old. I was self taught. I started singing around the same time, but I was very shy. It took me years to believe in my voice as a singer. 5- If you could go back in time, what advice would you give to yourself after finishing school? Don’t doubt your talent, you’re unique. Don’t hide behind anyone. 6- What are some of your favorite songs at the moment? I’ve been listening to a lot of Ben Platt, Griff and also Coldplay’s new album. 7- Do you listen to your own music? All the time. Especially when I’m working on an album. I’m a perfectionist so I listen to my songs hundreds of times. If I don’t get tired of them, that’s a good sign and the song is good to go. 8- Which musician would you like to collaborate with next? I would love to do a song with Robyn or with Christine and the Queens. They both are great artists that I admire. 9- What is one of your favorite memories so far in your music career?

50,000 people singing happy birthday to me in Melbourne, when I was drumming for Sam Sparro at a massive festival. 10- What advice would you give to someone that is just starting to get into music?

Believe in yourself, even if it may seem hard at first. The more unique and different you are, the better. Get inspiration, but don’t try to be like anyone else.



LAU just released a new single today (11-12-2021) called "Give Her Your Love." Her next album is set to be out in February 2022. Check out more music and videos on her profile page by clicking below plus listen to her new track on the Bandcamp picture.





Commentaires


bottom of page