top of page

Let's Get To Know Nanoverse




Nanoverse is an electronic and dark synthwave music producer from Miami Fl.


You can check out his music on Bandcamp here: Music | Nanoverse (bandcamp.com)


Also, his YouTube channel is here: Nanoverse Productions - YouTube




Where did you grow up?


Lodi, New Jersey What is one of the first songs you remember liking as a kid?


I grew up listening to a ton of Hispanic music. Especially Colombian music. My family is from Colombia. But the first time I was introduced to American Rock music.... the song that blew my mind was Stone Temple Pilots - Plush What influenced you to get into music?


My cousin. He's the one that introduced me to some of my favorite bands (Metallica, Stone Temple Pilots, Pearl Jam) I was about 8 years old.

At what age did you start playing/singing?


I was 14 years old. I started with guitar. Took a guitar class in 9th grade. I would rent out the guitar every day so that I could practice since I didn't have my own guitar yet. I practiced drums just by imitating drums (tapping my legs aka air drums lol) When I got my first drum kit, I already knew some basics and knew how to play certain songs and keep pretty solid timing.

If you could go back in time, what advice would you give to yourself after finishing school?


Listen to your parents. They lived through it already and they just want what is best for you. Believe in yourself and do what you love and comes natural to you...not what others tell you they think you should do. Do you listen to your own music?


"To this day! To this day!!!" Yes of course. I started making music because I would hear unwritten songs in my head when I was 16. I remember thinking "damn that would be a great Metallica song!" But they never wrote it so.... I just did it myself lol. Now I just make the music that doesn't exist that I believe should exist. Which musician would you like to collaborate with next?


I'd collab with anyone honestly. I'm pretty open minded when it comes to different genres. If the song is dope, I'm down to play drums on it. But if I had to choose a few artists.... Megadrive, Midnight Danger and or Lazerhawk. My top fav retrowave artists. What is one of your favorite memories so far in your music career?


Best feeling in the world is when I get emails or dms...and fans tell me the music got them through tough times. That's why I love music. I can hear a song and it brings me back to a specific moment in time. It's amazing to know that I've impacted others the same way as my heroes have affected me with their music. What advice would you give to someone that is just starting to get into music?


Trust the process. Learn something new every day. If it's a mission to get into it and you're just not feeling it.... improve your attitude.... or acknowledge that perhaps you're not that into it and maybe it's not for you.


Being a musician or artist is very difficult especially when it comes to making a living off it. Posting a song on social media and not knowing what you're doing (marketing) will destroy your confidence and you'll probably give up. I've been making music since I was in high school.... now at 35 years old is when I'm starting to make some money off of it. And that little bit of money feels better than any other shitty high paying job I've ever held in the past.


Don't give up! It takes time to get to where you want to be. Assuming you're putting in the work to improve.



Check out one of Nanoverse's videos below from his YouTube channel




Comments


bottom of page