top of page

Let's Get To Know Nathalie Miranda


1- Where did you grow up?

I grew up in north London, and I'm still there! 2- What is one of the first songs you remember liking as a kid?

Oh wow, there are so many! Well, I think it may have been something by Prince or Guns n Roses, as I spent a lot of time with my older cousin growing up, and his musical taste definitely influenced me.

3- What influenced you to get into music?

Music has always been part of my life. My grandfather was a violinist and my mum always played her favorite music around the house when I was growing up. I guess it was a natural evolution, being surrounded by music literally since the day I was born. I also remember watching my favorite singers on TV and thinking that I wanted to be on stage just like them entertaining people.

4- At what age did you start playing/singing?

I started playing the piano when I was 5, and completed all my classical grades. Singing was a much later thing for me due to my being incredibly shy. I didn't sing in public until I was 15 when I was at a karaoke night on holiday, and it took a lot for me to get up there... but I honestly think that if I never did get up, I wouldn't have had the confidence after that to pursue music professionally.

5- If you could go back in time, what advice would you give to yourself after finishing school?

I would tell myself to have more confidence and stop being scared of the world! Be brave and follow your heart. 6- What are some of your favorite songs at the moment?

I have very retro tastes in music so this is a tough question! I do like some of Billie Eilish's songs, and I love Rival Sons. So I guess them! 7- Do you listen to your own music?

Only if I want to be self-critical, haha! 8- Which musician would you like to collaborate with next?

I am a huge fan of Christina Aguilera but I know that's just a pipe dream! 9- What is one of your favorite memories so far in your music career?

I think it was when I performed at a talent show at my school when I was 17. The backing track just stopped halfway through the song and my gut instinct was to carry on acapella. The audience were like 'wow she's carrying on!' and I got a standing ovation at the end. I didn't win the competition but I proved something to myself that day, and I think that's way more important. 10- What advice would you give to someone that is just starting to get into music?

Don't try to change yourself to conform to someone else's idea of what music should be or sound like. Write what comes from your heart. Write what you're passionate about, because if you're passionate about it, then your fans will be passionate about it. You will never be able to please everyone, and that is fine! Stay on your path and never give up.



Nathalie Miranda has had some awesome tracks come out including "Battle Scars," "Poltergeist" and "Catch​-​22" to just name some. Check out her profile page on the website and also one of her music videos below:




Comments


bottom of page