top of page

Let's Get To Know Ollie Galaxis


1- Where did you grow up? Outer Space, in another dimension, on the moon of a planet very different from this one. 2- What is one of the first songs you remember liking as a kid? I recall hearing the song “Hold it Against Me” by Britney Spears at age 11, and it changed everything about the way I saw music. That was the best song I had ever heard. 3- What influenced you to get into music? I always loved music, pop music in particular, but it was discovering the artist MARINA that made me realize that I could make music of my own. I had found her self-produced demos from before she was signed online, and realized that I too, could make pop music completely on my own. And once I started writing, I realized it was the only way I felt I could truly express myself. 4- At what age did you start playing/singing? I sang in choir between the ages of 11 and 18 and was pretty serious about it- but I didn’t begin writing music and learning to produce until I was 14 or 15- though much of what I wrote back then was quite different than what I do now and was mostly just part of the learning process. 5- If you could go back in time, what advice would you give to yourself after finishing school? I don’t think I would give myself any advice. 6- What are some of your favorite songs at the moment? NDA by Billie Eilish, Taste of You by REZZ ft. Dove Cameron, Venus Fly Trap by MARINA, Skullfucker by Mood Killer, exile by Taylor Swift, Who’s Gonna Save You Now? By Rina Sawayama, My Head & My Heart by Ava Max… 7- Do you listen to your own music? Yes. I listen to try to understand how the music might land with other people. I like my own music, to be honest. I also have to listen to every song about a million times during the production process- I am very much a perfectionist about it. 8- Which musician would you like to collaborate with next? I’d love to collaborate with the artist Jay Hudson again- we have a song together called Papillon Noir and working on it together was a great experience. I am also featured on a song by an artist called kellfae which should be coming out soon... I am really proud of that one. 9- What is one of your favorite memories so far in your music career? Seeing the first positive responses to my music was so validating. Any time someone reaches out to tell me they like what I am doing makes me feel like it is actually doing something, and I hope to reach more people eventually. 10- What advice would you give to someone that is just starting to get into music? Write what you want and say what you want to say. Create your passion, and do not follow trends just because they are popular. Be yourself, truly.



Ollie Galaxis has some cool tracks and videos out. Check out her profile page by clicking below.






Comments


bottom of page