top of page

Let's Get To Know Red Industrie


1- Where did you grow up?

I was born and grew up in Guadalajara, Jalisco state, in Mexico.

2- What is one of the first songs you remember liking as a kid?

When I was very little and spent time in my mother's car I listened on the radio "Situations" by Yazoo. When I heard the radio by myself as a kid, first I liked "Nada Personal" by Soda Stereo and "A Forest" by The Cure. Then since 9 years old I spent my hours by night on the radio writing on paper the titles and artists on a radio station.

3- What influenced you to get into music?

​Since I was 12 years old when I discovered & learned all new wave / synth bands like Depeche mode, The Cure, New Order, etc. I dreamed to have a band and do music with synthesizers. Also, when I was little kid, a friend gave me Van Halen 1984 on vinyl record and the synths on that song (1984) and Jump made me crazy about it,. Then I discovered more bands and all the new wave movement. Jean Michel Jarre was also a big influence on my teenage years and Vangelis from soundtracks like Blade Runner.

4- At what age did you start playing/singing?

I started at 22 years old creating stuff & demos on synthesizer & computer software in 1998 recording them on cassette. But getting ideas at 15 years old when in 1991 my dad gave me as Christmas present a Rolad JX1 synthesizer. My first vocals were recorded & lyrics made in 1998, being 22 years old.

5- If you could go back in time, what advice would you give to yourself after finishing school?

Follow your dreams, don't give up on your music ideas and mainly, enjoy at max, your mom & dad (as my father died when I finished school and I was 19 years old and my mother passed away 4 years ago)

6- What are some of your favorite songs at the moment?

Actors "like Suicide"

FM Attack "Shadows"

Dug Masters "Mare Tranquilitate"

Hubrid "Instant"

Jean Michel Jarre "The Watchers"

Com Truise "False Ascendancy"

Hyboid "Supercomputer Nightmare"

Downtown Binary "Flux"

7- Do you listen to your own music?

Yes I do, not all but some. But mainly this new album that is the goal I wanted to reach for since I started to do music 23 years ago.

8- Which musician would you like to collaborate with next?

I would like to do work collaborations with FM Attack, Com Truise, another one with Hyboid and many more with Dug Masters and who knows maybe I get a collaboration with Drab Majesty and She Past Away

9- What is one of your favorite memories so far in your music career?

Being the support act to open the show of Front 242 in my city Guadalajara in 2014 and also being support act to open the show for Nitzer Ebb in my city too in 2011. And of course the first show I did in Lima, Peru, in 2017 as the main band.

10- What advice would you give to someone that is just starting to get into music?

Make your own identity. Don't copy other artists. Don't be one more of the "in-fashion" style. Don't do copy-paste-loops music. Do music that will make your own skin feel the thrills and never lose faith in yourself.


This interview was done by Helder Camberos who is the vocalist & songwritter from Red Industrie. At the time of this interview being posted, Red Industrie has a new track coming out called "Burning Loneliness which will be availbale on Bandcamp on October 14, 2021.


Check out PurZynth Rekords' profile page to hear some of Red Industrie's tracks.




Comments


bottom of page