top of page

Let's Get To Know Strange Eyes


Strange Eyes is a London based American Synth pop artist. Her second EP ‘There’s too much Beauty in this Beast’ is out now.


1- Where did you grow up?


I grew up in a suburban hell a la upstate New York

2- What is one of the first songs you remember liking as a kid?


Stevie Wonder's 'I just called to say I love you' (the synth 'cha cha cha' at the end is really something)



3- What influenced you to get into music?


I always loved music and wrote songs. Very innate from the beginning.


4- At what age did you start playing/singing?


I think since I could talk, I sang. I started piano at five.


5- If you could go back in time, what advice would you give to yourself after finishing school?


Stay a solo artist.

6- What are some of your favorite songs at the moment?


'Witches' by Alice Phoebe Lou 'Year of the Cat' by Al Stewart 'Left Unsaid' by Czarina and Future Enemies

7- Do you listen to your own music?


After it's released no - I try to make something new as quickly as possible

8- Which musician would you like to collaborate with next?


Minute Taker. I love his voice and his cover of 'Running up that Hill'.


9- What is one of your favorite memories so far in your music career?


Making my latest EP 'There's Too Much Beauty in this Beast' whilst heavily pregnant with my son kicking to the beat. Truly magickal


10- What advice would you give to someone that is just starting to get into music?


Write and engineer your own songs. Don't be afraid, like Nike says 'Just do it'




Check out more of Strange Eyes' music below and also on the socials.








Комментарии


bottom of page