top of page

Let's Get To Know Tenodi Boris


Tenodi Boris is a composer and producer of electronic music. He has done music in multiple genres and also have a new release coming out June 10 which you can check out here: Peculiar by Tenodi Boris (hypeddit.com)



Where did you grow up?


I grew up in Subotic, Serbia (former Yugoslavia)




What is one of the first songs you remember liking as a kid?

Michael Jackson's Billy Jean, I remember my mother having a vinyl and as I was 5 or 6 years old, I browsed through her records and after I heard this song it became my favorite record for a long time.


What influenced you to get into music?

Listening to music was always, for me, an astounding experience. When I was around 7 years old my cousin gave me his Casio to play with and I never stopped playing since then.


At what age did you start playing/singing?

At around age of 7, but I started taking classes when I was around 9, and by 12 I made the first songs of my own.


If you could go back in time, what advice would you give to yourself after finishing school?

I would have to sit with me and take a looooong conversation


What are some of your favorite songs at the moment?


It's hard to answer because my favourite changes with my mood, but some classics I can listen to always like


Phil Collins - In the air tonight

Tears for Fears - Mad World

Pet shop boys - West end girls


and from modern songs I would pick Weeknd - blinding lights


Do you listen to your own music?

I think every artist does that. It's a combination of narcissism and also a bit required for every artist to try to listen and find any mistakes or errors in his/her production. For example, I put my songs in my playlist and when my song comes on, I can hear the difference in quality or in best case how it is not different at all from other songs.


Which musician would you like to collaborate with next?

Thought Being's are the band that sat with me very nice after a long time, I would like to do something together with these guys!


What is one of your favorite memories so far in your music career?

As a kid I struggled with money and couldn't buy myself any equipment, and a friend of my family came to me and brought me a Korg Trinity as a gift as well as my first DAW... I will cherish that moment forever.


What advice would you give to someone that is just starting to get into music?

Stay motivated, I know it's hard, but we artists have the power to do amazing stuff. You can influence someone's mood after a bad day, with some feel good song, or start a romance with a ballad, or make someone sad... it's magic isn't it :)



Be sure to check out Tenodi Boris' new single out on June 10 here: Peculiar by Tenodi Boris (hypeddit.com)


You can find more of music music and social media here: Tenodi Boris | Linktree


Also, watch one of his YouTube videos below:








Comments


bottom of page