top of page

Let's Get To Know Toxxic Project


1- Where did you grow up? I was born in Mexico City. 2- What is one of the first songs you remember liking as a kid? Red Hot Chili Peppers is what I heard most. And, as time passed, I listened to Daft Punk, Schiller and Enigma. 3- What influenced you to get into music? Thanks to my mom, when I was old enough to go out, she was the one who started taking me to clubs. There, I started listening to music from the 80s, post punk, gothic etc. I was amazed at everything I saw. Also, what helped me a lot is that a friend of mine had equipment to DJ and that’s where it all started. 4- At what age did you start playing/singing? As a DJ, I started playing at about 16 or 17 years old. Later, I debuted in the clubs where my mom took me at about 21 years old, As a DJ, I have approximately 10 years experience and as Toxxic Project, I have 2 years. 5- If you could go back in time, what advice would you give to yourself after finishing school? Well, seriously, don’t leave things incomplete and look for more. 6- What are some of your favorite songs at the moment? Miami nights 1984 – Océan Drive, FM ATTACK – Hypnotize, The midnight – Deep Blue, Kalax – Time Lapse, Shiller- let me love you, Tuxedo – R u Ready 7- Do you listen to your own music? A friend told me that to like others I must create something that I like, the answer is if I always listen to my music I like what I do. 8- Which musician would you like to collaborate with next? I would like to collaborate with Fm Attack, Boys Noize, Miami Nights 1984, Kalax, With Truise. These are the artists I’d like to create something new with. 9- What is one of your favorite memories so far in your music career? Getting to be on a record label that makes you feel like family 10- What advice would you give to someone that is just starting to get into music? Don't let bad comments disappoint you, this world of music is beautiful but it has its time and you have to know how to be patient so that everything goes well.




Thank you to Toxxic Project of PurZynth Rekords for doing this interview! One of my favorite albums of 2021 is "Memories" which you can check out below and also check out more artists from PurZynth Rekords.






Comments


bottom of page